All details about the options displayed in the The options available in the membership list
In the administrator menu> membership list of memberships
From this menu, you will see several options available for your memberships, here are the impacts of each:
Activate / Deactivate
If you deactivate a membership, it will no longer be available for purchase to any member. Members who use this membership will be able to terminate it without affecting payments.
It's a quick way to simply remove memberships available online.
If you archive a membership, it will no longer be available for purchase for any member and will still be effective for members who use it. The membership in question will no longer appear in your list of choices when you assign a membership to a member.
This is one way to reduce your membership list on the admin side.
This option allows you to copy one or more memberships which will be deactivated by default to avoid duplicates.
Use this option when you want to make a rate change instead of recreating every one of your memberships.
Assign to a group
You can create multiple membership groups and assign specific memberships to these groups.
When the end date for this group has arrived, the memberships will disappear from the list available online. This option is possible when you change the rate, create two consecutive groups with your different memberships assigned to them.