How to create your Step 8 - Members
To create a membership, go to the "memberships" tab> "memberships list":
What are pricing groups?
Any memberships that will be added to this pricing group will be deactivated automatically on the specified end date. This is useful when you want to increase your rates on a regular basis.
What is deactivated and archive?
Deactivating a contract means that this contract will no longer be available online. Members who are currently using it will not be affected but will not be able to purchase this membership again.
When you archive a membership, the membership is deactivated and it is removed from your administrative list. Again, there is no impact on the users who are currently using it.
Example of a lesson card type membership
10 lesson card that must be used in 3 months.
It is set to, "Access to all courses", but it is possible to choose a specific access for a type of class.
"Approval required" is set to "no" so that the client can purchase without approval from administration.
"Introductory offer" is set to "no" , to allow this membership to be available to all members.
Setting a time duration (ex: three months) means the member can use their passes/classes within that allotted time period. After the time period ends, the members will forfeit the remaining classes automatically.
Here is a short video which explains in more detail the other available functions.
Click here to access the videos
For more details on the creation of services, click here.